Problem Monopoly

1 Kings 19:14,18 KJV
And he said, I have been very jealous for the Lord God of hosts: because the children of Israel have forsaken thy covenant, and I, even I only, am left; and they seek my life, to take it away. [18] Yet I[God] have left me seven thousand in Israel, all the knees which have not bowed unto Baal, and every mouth which hath not kissed him [emphasis mine].

Sometimes we act as though we have a monopoly on problems that come our way. We somehow believe that something we are going through has never happened to anyone else in history and we deserve special sympathy. But whatever issue we encounter, there are thousands who have already been down that road and came through. If they did it, so can we. “Once you remember you are not the only one going through this, then you will remember to stay strong” (Terry Mark).

Leave a comment