Like a child 

As I’m writing this, I’m in church sitting behind a man holding a baby. A man beside them tried to wave the baby girl’s attention but the baby’s eyes were glued to people walking to give offertory in front of the church.

I wanted to be like that child. The ability to focus on what you want to focus on without paying heed to people who just want to entertain themselves with you.

This morning an incident I anticipated happened in a salon. I have a baby face and look younger than  my age and I also have very good, hair as per my society. So I anticipate comments pertaining to my hair but also how such a small girl(I’m 22) has such long hair. I’m okay with how God has created me though but it sucks to be seen as younger than you are.

I want to be like this baby and not care what people think.

Matthew 18:3-4 KJV

[3] And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. [4] Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

Leave a Reply

