Thrive

Genesis 41:51-52 KJV

And Joseph called the name of the firstborn Manasseh: For God, said he , hath made me forget all my toil, and all my father’s house. 

[52] And the name of the second called he Ephraim: For God hath caused me to be fruitful in the land of my affliction.

Just forgetting the past is not enough. You have to thrive on. God can help in forgetting the past and healing *and* being fruitful no matter what our past looks like. “Time doesn’t heal all wounds; God does.”

Leave a Reply

