True Christianity

Romans 8:1 KJV
There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

I like this verse a lot. Especially the part “which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit”. People complain about today’s Christians, that we are not serious as before. I think an acid test to see if one is a Christian is this: not only who are in Christ Jesus, but who also walk in the Spirit, not according to the flesh. This is corroborated in this verse:
John 4:24 KJV
God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

True Christianity is worshipping God in Spirit and in truth at every particular moment in time. Though difficult, it is possible through Christ who strengthens us.

Prayer: Father, in the name of Jesus I pray, help me as I purpose in my heart to serve you I’m spirit and in truth. I receive Your peace, that peace that transcends all understanding. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

