Adultery Towards God

Hebrews 13:4 KJV
[4] Marriage is honourable in all, and the bed undefiled: but whoremongers and adulterers God will judge.
The Bible refers our union to Christ as similar to that of married couples. In the Book of Jeremiah God scolded the Israelites for being unfaithful to Him.
Jeremiah 3:14 KJV
[14] Turn, O backsliding children, saith the Lord ; for I am married unto you: and I
will take you one of a city, and two of a family, and I will bring you to Zion:
So when we covet after things apart from God, especially things not pleasing to God, and things that come at the expense of God, then we commit adultery
against God Himself.
If you think about it this way, then how many times we have cheated on our Saviour! Unfortunately, God asked concerning this,”
Jeremiah 3:1 KJV
[1] They say, If a man put away his wife, and she go from him, and become
another man’s, shall he return unto her again? shall not that land be greatly
polluted? but thou hast played the harlot with many lovers; yet return again to
me, saith the Lord.

But the good news is it is not too late.
“Return, ye backsliding children, and I will heal your backslidings. Behold, we
come unto thee; for thou art the Lord our God.”v. 22.

Prayer: Dear Jesus, today I come to You, for You are The Lord my God. I rededicate
my life to You. Be my Lord and personal Saviour. Amen.

Leave a Reply

